Novel Progress – 10/21/2013

This past week was a great one for me. Writing-wise it may not look like much on paper, but I finished Chapter Eight more than twenty-four hours ahead of schedule. Because of that I was able to get a jump start on Chapter Nine, which was great! I’m at this really wonderful point in the story where I love what’s happening and everything is coming to me so clearly and easily. That’s the best when writing a rough draft. It’s obviously still going to require major revisions, but to at least get that rough done is such a joy.

Anyway, here’s the breakdown:

10/14/2013 -397
10/15/2013 – 1803
10/16/2013 – 654
10/17/2013 – 2167
10/18/2013 – 1253

Characters created – 3 minor
Characters killed – 0

In other exciting news, the weekend was exceedingly busy and fun. Friday night I saw Nine Inch Nails at the Verizon Center with my sister and two of my guy friends. Saturday was the Barbells for Boobs CrossFit event, to raise money to provide free mammograms to women who can’t afford them. Our gym raised $2,800, which was almost twice our goal. The workout we did was “Grace”, which is 30 Clean and Jerks. I did 65 lbs and finished in 4:51, which was hard, but I’m glad that I did it. It was my first benchmark workout, and it definitely shows that I am getting stronger which is, after all, the point of this whole thing.

Leave a Reply

